Escape: How I saved a Girl from Jungle justice

in #lifestyle6 years ago

Lifestyle of some places can actually....
I boarded a bus from Onitsha, the eastern part of Nigeria to Uyo just yesterday and before then I was so thirsty and tired as what I went to do there left me with no room to get a grab a launch, so after paying for my seat ticket waiting for other passengers I had to walk out to get a chill bottle water.

Just at that moment under the scorching sun I saw some people from a distance I knew their gathering wasn't normal so I decided to go closer to have a closer look at what was going on. Then I started hearing people shouting "Oshi.. Onye oshi ooo" meaning thief! Thief! thief. Some were asking for gasoline for the person to be burnt. I draw more closer when I made my way I peeped through and there on the ground was an innocent pretty girl of about 22, been held by a man beaten an almost naked because her clothes were torn. I turned around and asked the man closer to me what she stole the man couldn't give me a convincing story inside of me I was thinking I what to do to at least saved the poor girl because if at all she stole it will be because of hunger.

I looked around and there was nothing I could do, all other young men and women were busy picking video with their mobile phone Just as I was about to turn I heard one guy said "you are busy snapping and shooting video what if it was your sister... Just then I was encouraged because at least I have seen someone that will be by my side. So, I approached him I told him to please help me rescue the lady he nodded his head and signal me to sachet water I ask him to buy it immediately he bought it and as he opened the sachet water and splashed it I made my way into the angry crowd but I didnt know what to do I screamed just as the next guy wanted to use an heavy stick on her I shouted what has she stolen? at least we could pay and set her free. With my voice another person replied by asking same what has she stolen, the guy said she stole from main Market and I asked but here is not main market, this is middle of the road why didnt you hold her in the market just as I asked that people realized that something is wrong somewhere and as I I was about to say another word he left the girl and immediately a tricycle pulled over he jumped in and they droved off. When I turned to the girl she narrated that she was walking along the road and as she wanted to cross to the other side of the road with her bag she felt a slight slap the next thing she saw herself on the group meaning those guys wanted to kidnap her. At least I tried for not giving up and for sparing her even when others condemned her. The crowd apologize to her and help her up and just as I was about to leave I get my phone and take this picture.FB_IMG_15220867742633366.jpg

In the picture people are begging her. It is a plus on my side and I'm glad I did it. Please save a life from jungle justice not every condemned persons actually worth it. Some lifestyles are bad. #Saynoto ladies molestation.
I'm expensive.

Sort:  

Jungle justice, one painful activity that keeps on occurring in Nigeria. People who even carry out this activity are not perfect they sure have their own fault but because they see a scale goat they act agressivily.
It nice to know people stand up for true justice.. Nice work well done
Awesome post

I appreciate bro
Thanks for spending time to read it, much more appreciation for your lovely comment.

It takes courage to stand up to a crowd. I'm glad you and the few others found the courage to do it!

Wow..
@helenoftroy, I am so happy that you are one of the first hands to read this, don't mind some grammatical and typo error.

U promise to follow up and here you are. You don't know how grateful I am. Thanks.

helenofexpensive. Lol

Glad to see you are writing! :) I plan to post my first Steemit Mentor blog on Friday. I hope you find it helpful! Please give feedback if you have any questions.

I agree with you totally

Your act is one of its kind am sure the lady will forever remain grateful to you and moreover have learnt her leason..

For sure.
Thanks for seeing the good work in it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86