I turned 30 today...

in #lifestyle2 years ago

When I woke up today, my 5-year-old looked at me and remarked, " Mama, you are 30 years old today but you still look like 29."

I couldn't stop smiling at his innocent observation. He had been busy last night doing something with his Baba and I wasn't allowed to check on them. Upon inquiring, he whispered in my ear, "we are planning a surprise for you, don't check us."

To which I replied, "yeah, yeah... I know nothing."


My Birthday Cake

When I came out of the room in the morning, he was beaming at me standing with a cake and some presents.


My Presents


Paints and Chocolates 🤤

We cut the cake together with my husband and toddler. It was a pretty good start to the otherwise least waited birthday. I mean, I wasn't ready to be 30 yet. I don't look 30 and I don't act 30. Haha

I feel 30year is a lot of time. I have already spent almost half of my life according to the average age of Pakistanis. When I look back, I feel I'm still that child from the heart. When I try to look ahead, I feel old and mature.


Today, I wrote down the things that I want to do before I hit my 31st.

  • Read at least one book every month. It used to be 5 books/month but I will settle down with one only now.
  • Complete all the pending online courses that I signed up for.
  • Be more patient and empathetic.
  • Keep Steeming

I couldn't think of more things today but I think if I can achieve these, it will still be an achievement for me.


In the afternoon, I visited the Newcomers' community to check introduction posts. While I was at it, my family decided to go out for a birthday dinner. Therefore, I quickly finished my task and went out for dinner.

IMG_20220801_002037.jpg

SOM - what3words

We visited an eatery in the vicinity. Usually, we eat different cuisines but today we ordered desi food. The food was just okay except for the naan/bread.

IMG_20220801_001941.jpg

SOM - what3words

We came back home at around 11 pm and now I am so sleepy that can't write this post anymore but I had to document the day I turned 30 here. XD


Happy Birthday to me!

31-07-2022

Sort:  

Happy Birthday 🥳🌸

Thank you 🌼

Best wishes for you!

When I was 18 I felt and behaved like I was 35. Likewise at 35 - and today, more than 20 years later, that still applies ;-))

You will find "your" age!

Hmmm.. I hope I will figure out my age soon. 🧐

Happy birthday! I wish that you are always surrounded by relatives and dear people. The main wish is health and good luck for further work on this platform. You are a good leader and a very team person. My congratulations to you!

Thank you so much for all these wishes. This means a lot.

You are a good teammate as well. Hope to work together in future like before.

Thank you again!

Happy Birthday to you!

I feel I'm still that child from the heart.

But that's not the worst thing! :-) Keep it as long as you can...

Read at least one book every month.

I would like to do that too. But the day is just too short for that...
I finished two whole books during my holiday (3 weeks) and I'm quite proud of that.

Good luck for your next year!

Thank you so much dear for the wish.

I plan to be a child forever. Life is too short and unpredictable to act like a boring adult. Haha

I finished two whole books during my holiday (3 weeks)

That's quite impressive. Wish me luck with reading.

Enjoy this 30% vote for your 30th birthday !

Wow! another present !!🎁

Thank you.

Happy Birthday to YOU :)

Thank you ! (:

Happy Birthday, Hira!
Keep the child inside and even your 50th birthday won‘t be different! Yes, I know it… ;-)

Thank you dear.

even your 50th birthday won‘t be different! Yes, I know it… ;-)

I was worried about my 30th but I feel the same as before and it's a good feeling. It's a relief knowing that 50th will be the same as well. 😀

Many many happy returns of the day

Wish you a Happy Birthday sister!🥳🎂🍰 I remember I wished you the same last year. It really didn't feel like a year had passed. I pray that you get all the strength you need to live your life more happily in the future. Have a nice day to you! ♥️

Thank your for all the wishes. 🌼

Time does fly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31