You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A BYPRODUCT OF OUR CHOSEN LIFESTYLE

in #lifestyle7 years ago

What's wrong with pink slime @papa-pepper?

I was a little disappointed that there were not snakes on your family diet.

I've grown up hunting, skinning and preparing my own meats and our plan is to one day also raise it. I never really thought the little ones would be cool with it but damn if the little peppers don't look excited. Thanks for sharing and I'll catch you next time.

Sort:  

Technically, it is mostly illegal to kill snakes in Arkansas, so we will have to eat them somewhere else!

I didn't think about that, we all know about the pink slime but how many know about meat glue to rebuild steaks in the big chain supermarkets. I've been reduced to a fresh meat butcher that I befriended for our meats now.

I'd rather pay more than eat glued together by-products passed off as steaks.

I just learned about the Carbon Monoxide used to preserve color too.

I heard about that too, really makes you wonder what else they do to our foods. We grew up on the stuff but as parents it's very hard to feel like a good parent knowing this and feeding it to our own creations. Makes me sick what they get away with, keep fighting the good fight papa-pepper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86