Is She Really a Rare Gem?

in #lifestyle6 years ago (edited)

30922434631_40bffabef9_k-690x480.jpg

Before I proceed I'll like to say happy Mother's week to all mothers in the whole wide world.

images(61).jpg

Though it's Mother's Day today but I personally feel it's unacceptable because it should be a mother's week at the minimum. For a mother who I personally refer to as the vehicle / transportation system that brings every human to this world regardless of gender I am of the personal conviction that they deserve more than a day of celebration.

I want to challenge all steemians to use this opportunity to show one another an occurrence / encounter they've had with their mother. I mean an unforgettable experience that makes their mother rare and distinct among every other mothers in the world.

As for me, my mother did so many unimaginable things in my life but the one that baffled me the most is that she emptied all her savings and sold all her assets to make sure that I'm cured from a life threatening sickness that the doctors said my chance for survival is 20% out of 100%. She took the risk for me and today she's my everything. I love you forever mom

Celebrate your mom this week as you can only have one mother in a lifetime.
**Happy Mother's week **to you mom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66