Not 'just' a necklace.

in #lifestyle7 years ago (edited)

Let me tell you a story about the leaves that I’m always wearing as a necklace:

I always make them myself, mostly with leaves from my garden. There have been many around my neck already, and they’re always evolving.
I tie them around my neck with a knot each time, so they cannot be removed without cutting the rope or the rope itself falling off.

Each leaf marks a new chapter in my life. If a leaf falls off, just like with a real tree, I will not wear the same one again. It means it’s time for a new one.
Sometimes I cut it off myself, when I feel there’s a new twist in my life, or, just like in the last case, it just decided to fall off on its own.
Some leaves I keep myself, others stay with the person or the place where it fell off.

I make them with the same stuff used to make acrylic nails. Then I paint them with paint and nail polish (also nail polish that changes color! In this case the core of the leaf goes from deep red (cold) to bright yellow (hot) :D )
The one I have now is a bit bigger then usual, and has two sides that I can switch between. One is a leaf, because, you know, leaves… and the other side is a tree silhouette inside a leaf, because double meaning and stuff. :p

So, apparently, it is now time for a new chapter in my life. Let’s see where it gets me this time!!

Greetings and hugs,

Elvya

Sort:  

Those are so lovely, I love the black and white one. I will definitely need to give this a try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61491.31
ETH 3387.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50