You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Purposeful Possessions

in #lifestyle7 years ago

Thanks for a great post @fly.ifr ! I don't consider myself a minimalist but I do believe in the power or decluttering. The notion that we should own only that which serves you is something that I have tried to live by. In the 90's, I read a book on how to clear the clutter to clear your life, when minimalism was unheard of. It changed my life.

Sort:  

@droiderly So glad you found this post worthwhile and helpful! Often times living with purpose and de-cluttering gets subjected to the label of minimalism when it shouldn't be. While we see the virtues which minimalists uphold, it may not be a lifestyle suited to everyone. However, no one should be overwhelmed by clutter and owner by their possessions! Hopefully you have been able to share your life experiences in this area as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66