You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to Eve’s Butcher Shop

in #lifestyle5 years ago

I got some moose steak from my wife's uncle 15 years or so ago. It was amazing! Unfortunately I was living in an apartment and only had a crappy George Foreman electric grill, so I'm sure I didn't cook it nearly as well as I should.
Do you soak it in buttermilk first to reduce the gamey flavor?

Sort:  

Why would you want to reduce the flavour!? And it’s not THAT strong 😅 or maybe I’m just so used to it.

I didn't actually try it plain unfortunately. I was young and impressionable lol
People say white tail is gamey too, but I've never had an issue.

Ah, shame, but I’m sure it was still delicious. I’m thinking the buttermilk is used for softening up tough meat with lactic acid, and not just to try and make it taste less game-y.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88