My life in Egypt: Chapter two, diving

in #lifestyle7 years ago (edited)

Before journey

We've been in Egypt three times before our journey.
Once in Sharm el-Sheikh and twice in Hurghada.
When we were in Hurghada I tried scuba diving for the first time, and it was something different, I loved it.

sdds.png

True love

I and my mother really loved diving, and it was the main reason to leave Poland, to dive into this beautiful Red Sea.
Few weeks after landing in Hurghada my mother found another job as "diving introducer", she was showing tourists how easy is diving in the hotel pool, if they liked it they could buy a trip on the boat and dive into the Red Sea with instructors.

She passed her first diving course for OWD(Open water diver), then after few weeks AOWD(Advanced open water diver).
I've passed my OWD two or three months later, now I could dive without dive master holding my hand :P

Sometimes our friend called me to help him with Polish tourists on his boat, to brief them with diving gear, and what to do and what not to do underwater.
Plus I've got a day on the boat, food, and diving for free, sometimes I've even got paid for that.

(77).JPG

A good guy

We've met a really good guy named Moubarak, he's Egyptian but he can speak kinda Polish.
He was telling everyone that he's my dad because we looked similar, I was calling him dad and he was calling me son.
When I was bored in an apartment while my mother was in work, I called my "dad" to ask him if I can go with him on his boat to spend some time with other tourists, even from Poland.
Of course, he agreed to that and I wasn't a lazy mass whole day.

Thank you for reading this boring post, let me know what you think about this in the comment section.
Part three coming soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45