Guide to Happiness--The Ultimate Goal

in #lifestyle7 years ago

bench-1289528_1920.jpg

Beginning to End -- Don't forget to look back

I'd like to start off by reminding everyone that your experience growing up is unique. Everything about you is different from everyone else: how you walk, talk, laugh, smile, help, grow, cough, and even smell! We are all different so it isn't unusual that how you see the world with your eyes can be completely different than the person sitting next to you. Yes, yes, yes. I know, it's obvious that we are all different. You might even think that we aren't actually unique... THAT'S THE BEAUTY OF LIFE. You are entitled to have an opinion on whatever you can possibly imagine. So... where exactly am I going with this -- you might be asking.

We all have different expectations of what we consider happiness.

Don't focus on what everyone else is doing. Looking to your neighbor's life to see what they have in their own lives isn't necessarily what you need, or want, in yours. For example, I've caught myself looking at my high school friend's lives and seeing how they have started to work and begin to have kids. I then think that I could have the same life if I didn't make the decisions that have led me to my life now. The school, the part-time jobs, the neverending legal research--all of it.

I then remind myself that it isn't what I want right now!

I've decided to focus on my education. Although it is not a route that everyone should take, it's the one I choose and will follow through. You are the only one who should decide what your goals are and when you want to meet them. Don't worry about everyone else's timeline on reaching goals that are like your own. Take it at your own pace.

father-and-son-2258681_1920.jpg

Time is of the essence, they say!

Another issue you might find is that other people are hurrying you to have something you don't really want. You might get comments like, "You're getting old. When are the kids coming?" or "You should have gone to school. You're too young to have a family." Don't let them sway you. Although they mean good, you are the person who should decide on what makes you happy.

Time is finite for us. As people, we will only get to experience so much time in our lives until the day we die. Even though we are mortal and want to achieve certain goals as soon as possible, remind yourself that you don't have to do every right away. Sometimes, you might achieve happiness by postponing some parts of your life to focus on other more joyful or satisfying tasks.

Give me a comment down below to chat about what makes your life fulfilling! Happiness, in the end, is one of life's greatest achievements.

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE OF THE BLOG:

"Happiness is not something ready-made. It comes from your own actions." Dalai Lama

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35