Time For a Change

in #lifestyle8 years ago

Hi, my name is Cameron. Two days ago, I went to the Emergency Room. I had been short of breath for a couple days, tightness in my chest, and suddenly it got much worse. After a number of tests, they really found nothing wrong. Blood tests: normal. Chest X-Ray: normal. EKG: normal. The Doctor said it could be any number of things - allergies, the local corn fields, but he hammered home...repeatedly....that it's time to quit smoking. He said it could be the start of COPD or Emphysema, as I've been smoking for the better part of my lifetime. The thought of having trouble breathing for the rest of my life (I'm 40), quite frankly, shared the crap out of me.

Hi, my name is Cameron. I haven't had a cigarette in over 24 hours. I know it's not much, but it's a start.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44