Motivation

in #lifestyle7 years ago (edited)

My younger brother has always been my source of motivation for a very long time because hes never that kind of person who will accept defeat. His name is Gideon. I remember when he was about 9 years old he told my dad and i that he's going to take football as a career and we never liked that idea not because football wasnt fetching but he was so brilliant so my dad had a different plan for him. eb55491b074b721a04f85a26ecbffe43.jpg

At a point in time, family friends even never supported that idea which nearly changed my dad's decision but he promised to get to his dream through football. We all had to believe and pray though we knew it wasn't going to be easy.
He earned his first contract to play for Aduana Stars Fc in Ghana at the age of 13

He trained so had and finally he called me one morning to tell me that he's had a contract at Aduana Stars football club and everyone was happy for him. With the kind of energy and power he had, he gained a playing time in the first team.

Screenshot_2018-02-07-22-08-50.png
Screenshot_2018-02-07-22-01-15.png

After some few months in the new year his team again won the 2018 Ghana Super Cup.
IMG-20180130-WA0008.jpg
IMG-20180130-WA0010.jpg #2018 Ghana Super Cup winners #Team Aduana Stars

Now my you've brother have 2 gold medals in his gallery at the age of 14. Believe me, he's got a brighter future because i know the fighting spirit he's always had.
This always ginger me to kerp my head up till i get to my dream. He always motivates me.

Lesson
Leta keep people who have positive mentality around us because to some extent they have a big influence on us, as my younger brothers story has motivate me.

Support people who have the faith to achieve success and trust me the little input that you might add will yield.
And i believe this story will also motivate u. Never stop fighting for ur dream. Never quit.
Persevere and be strong forever.

I believe that we can also make it big as steemians. #steemit for life

Sort:  

support my post I give you a vote

I have my friend. Will always give u a thumb up by voting and commenting

Really nice post thanks for that! You'r absoultely right the people around us can be big motivators in our lives as can we be to them, especially when we take positive actions. I hope you and your brother go onto even greater things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39