TRUST... Truthfulness in the spectrum of light.

in #lifestyle6 years ago

A word on so many lips an act justified by few. Trust has no birth marks, no road signs, just a heart that is ready to follow instincts, tell, feel assured and be reassured by the listening party.

Trust is an issue of the heart, very vulnerable, it doesn't come with a manual we just decide to follow our intuition and belief.

Funny how things change overtime, a friend who you couldn't go a day without now becomes a total stranger and people just overlook it with the phrase"things happen, things change" and we all agree. Have you ever been betrayed by someone that you trusted completely even though your instincts gave you early warning signs that he or she was toxic or not trustworthy?
Recently, i was betrayed by someone whom i trusted as a best friend, this single act of betrayal made me very picky and caused my association of friendship with that person dissolve.
One silver lining to having my trust broken is that it made me practice Forgiveness, loving myself and others despite the hurt(It eased me of worry) laughing a lot(it has helped me transfer positive energy, living my life to the fullest knowing that i'll only live once and sometimes keeping my shit at just"hello" knowing that not everyone is meant to know what you're up to.

I have my peace of mind but forgiveness towards the person who betrayed me remains a work in progress...

Can you relate?
photo-is-peterson-trust-0616.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01