MUSIC HEALS

in #lifestyle7 years ago (edited)

So who is music to you... Yeah I know your observation... Why did he use 'WHO' in place of 'WHAT'... To some people, music is the only friend you can turn to when u really feel depressed... It may interest you to know that music has health benefits. IMG_20180124_230202_686.JPG
The human nervous system has the ability to distinguish music from noise. The most publicized influence of music is the MOZART EFFECT.... Mozart effect talks about how music affects cognitive function in general... That is to say that listening to couple of rhythm could enhance your thinking faculty...
Let me reflect on a personal experience. I had a hard time focusing while reading some months ago and someone prescribed SLOW JAZZ music on low volume while readingIMG_20180125_110605_329.JPG
I applied it and surprisingly it worked. Now I read for hours with slow jazz
My point exactly Is music has a way of affecting your mind and body positively. IMG_20180124_230219_750.JPG
DON'T U JUST LOVE MUSIC..

Sort:  

@ceejay007 to me music is a friend and confidant, it helps me focus, keeps me relaxed and it is refreshing.

I am a lover of all genre of music. I even did music back then in secondary school and wrote it in finals.

Its true jazz music can be therapeutic. I sometimes prescribe it to my patients with sleeping disorder.
Music is the best discovery in nature.
@antigenx

It's beautiful when I see people with real life experience on therapeutic effects of music... Nice meeting u @antigenx

Hello! I signed up for your blog, you too subscribe to my, thanks
Life is beautiful!

Sure thing.. Thanks....

Nice one here ceejay. Loved it!

Followed you. Would appreciate if you do so too.

Thanks @scarletmedia I'll sure follow u...

This post is helpful. I'm going to try that @ceejay007

Try it bro and thank me later....

I just followed u... Follow back for more interesting blog posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66