Author’s Note

in #lifestyle4 years ago

Many years ago, when my parents came down to visit me in New York City, I decided to put them up at the Mercer Hotel. It was a bit of mischief on my part. The Mercer is chic and exclusive, the kind of place where the famous and the fabulous stay. My parents—and particularly my father—were oblivious to that kind of thing. My father did not watch television, or go to the movies, or listen to popular music. He would have thought People magazine was an anthropology journal. His areas of expertise were specific: mathematics, gardening, and the Bible.

I came to pick up my parents for dinner, and asked my father how his day had been. “Wonderful!” he said. Apparently he had spent the afternoon in conversation with a man in the lobby. This was fairly typical behavior for my father. He liked to talk to strangers.

“What did you talk about?” I asked.

“Gardening!” my father said.

“What was his name?”

“Oh, I have no idea. But the whole time people were coming up to him to take pictures and have him sign little bits of paper.”

If there is a Hollywood celebrity reading this who remembers chatting with a bearded Englishman long ago in the lobby of the Mercer Hotel, please contact me.

For everyone else, consider the lesson. Sometimes the best conversations between strangers allow the stranger to remain a stranger.

cross.jpg


Probably the Best DeFi Project around!

✅ 1 lot = 0.5 ETH
✅ Daily Interest = 1.2%
✅ Your Ethereum is locked with Smart-Contract, NO hacking or abscondment possible
✅ Passive Income → NO NEED to recruit downline just to recover your capital
✅ Active Income → Receive Commission from up to 30 levels of downline
Our Company Profile
Our Marketing Plan

👉 Start now! 👈

Subscribe to our Youtube Channel for Latest News!


最夯新 DeFi 项目!

✅ 1 单位 = 0.5 以太币(ETH)
✅ 每日利息 = 1.2%
✅ 您的以太币以区块链智能合约的形式锁定而非寄存在任何平台上,绝无被骇走或捲款的可能性
✅ 被动收入 → 无需招揽下线亦可回本并收益
✅ 主动收入 → 可从 30层级的下线中层层抽佣,利润可观

👉 立即加入吧! 👈

请订阅我们的 Youtube 频道以获取最新动态!

certificatesdiplomas1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34