WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU HAD THE BEST MONDAY EVER!?

in #lifestyle7 years ago

Happy Monday steemit pals!

The very beginning of the week brings out different emotions for all of us! A lot of the time we are dreading the end of a fun filled or relaxing weekend and the start of a long chaotic work week. It can be tough for all of us to get back in the swing of things, while feeling positive and energetic! I personally am constantly looking for some Monday motivation and ways to make the beginning of the week seem less -- Mondayish lol

Here are a few things that help me ride into a Monday without the sluggish Monday-feels:

TAKE 10-15 MINUTES BEFORE BED ON SUNDAY OR MONDAY WHEN YOU FIRST WAKE UP TO OUTLINE 5 GOALS THAT YOU WANT TO FOCUS ON FOR THE WEEK! This always helps me feel prepared and motivated to tackle the week, and keeps me focused on what I am looking to accomplish that week. Reminders are so important when it comes to our goals.

BLAST A FAVORITE ALBUM OR PLAYLIST WHILE GETTING READY FOR THE DAY! Make a new playlist or look for a new album you've been wanting to listen to while you're getting ready and on your way to work.

WAKE UP 20 MINUTES EARLIER THAN USUAL AND TAKE THE TIME TO DO SOMETHING YOU ENJOY (READ, WRITE DOWN SOME GRATITUDE THOUGHTS, STRETCH, MAKE A DELICIOUS CUP OF COFFEE OR TEA, MAKE A YUMMY BREAKFAST, GO ON A QUICK RUN, MEDITATE, WHATEVER YOU WANT - IT'S YOUR TIME! This is such a great way to start the day and the week. Making some 'you' time is so important, even if it's a short time.

TAKE 10 MINUTES TO THINK ABOUT SOME RECIPES YOU WANT TO TRY THIS WEEK! I love trying new recipes and I try to make a few new dishes per week. Maybe you have a recipe you have been wanting to cook for months -- DO IT this week!

TEXT A FEW FRIENDS AND LOVED ONES AND WISH THEM A HAPPY MONDAY! With the hustle and bustle of every day life it can easily slip our minds to send that text to our family or friends reminding them we love them and are thinking of them. Take a few minutes and send those texts - trust me it will make someone's day.

WEAR ONE OF YOUR FAVORITE CLOTHING ITEMS OR SOMETHING YOU HAVE BEEN SAVING IN YOUR CLOSET! They say you feel good when you look good! Take a few extra minutes to put into your Monday look.

PLAN SOMETHING FUN FOR ANOTHER DAY IN THE WEEK TO LOOK FORWARD TO! It always helps knowing you have something fun later in the week. It can be a happy hour, a date night, a dinner, or even a movie you are gonna go watch!

MAKE A DELICIOUS AND NUTRITIOUS SMOOTHIE BLEND! (You know you seen that one coming ;) It really is a great way to start your morning, day and week!

I hope these tips help brighten up your Monday a bit! I am sure you all have your own tips so please feel free to share! Thanks for reading and stay tuned :)

Sort:  

Great tips! Lots of people could learn a bit from this. Thanks for sharing. Feeling more motivated already.

I always am looking for new ways, so if you think of some definitely share :) I love your name btw!

All great advices!! Thank you @bluestsky. And I absolutely love your name 🐇🤗 Voted and following you now! Have a blessed Sunday, Ruxandra

Thank you so much! I am following you now too! I look forward to checking out your posts :)

Thank you dearest 💓👏🏻 I appreciate it. Stay in touch 🤗

This would probably be a good post. It looks like you've put some real thought into it, but your use of the #upvoteforupvote has made me pass on upvoting it. Trying to game the system by trading votes is not the way to go.

I appreciate your input! I am super new on here so I am just trying new things everyday and seeing what works for me and what doesn't. I am sorry that 'turned you off' sort to speak! Hope you check out more of my posts and enjoy! :)

I do come off rude, and it's partly on purpose. Steemit is still new as well. People who "upvote for upvote" or "follow for follow" are looked down upon by many steemians, whales and minnows alike.

It creates an artificial representation of value, and widespread abuse will lead the the reward pool being cleared out. Votes should only be given when someone recognizes real value, not because they think they'll earn money for it. I'll follow you, and hope to see some great content in my feed!

@thatsweeneyguy

i took a look at your comments, and many,many, many of them have a slightly negative undertone. Thanks for being the steemit police! keep at it, you sure do contribute to a pleasant steemit experience.

Yes, some of them are negative. What reason do I have to be positive toward someone trying to game the system? Some of us actually put in the time to read how one is supposed to act on this website.

Trading votes simply for profit goes against the guidelines laid out by @dan and others when this website was first created.

You're welcome 😂

@thatswwneyguy

if you actually looked at her posts before passing judgment over a HASHTAG you would see it's filled with quality content and is clearly not written in order to "game the system".

You're worried about a girl using a specific hashtag, it actually comes off a bit creepy and I'm sure you don't see how and think that your hashtag detective work is needed, but in all actuality it's a little pathetic and shows that your life still needs much more fulfillment lol.

anyways I'm done with this now, good luck selling "CUSTOM HEADERS" because that's what Steemit is all about lol. FOH....talk about gaming the system

You're probably only pissed off because you have a guilty conscience. I see your 46% self upvote rate...

Lmfao. The ignorance in this comment is gleaming. You still don't understand why I commented in the first place, and you talk down to an actual service I provide for fellow bloggers. It's not gaming the system to buy and sell on the platform, trading votes is.

Good luck in your steemit ventures. I'd advise reading up a bit on the ethics of this network.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64