Another Year Older, Yet None The WisersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #lifestyle7 years ago

Monday. It's the day after my birthday. Another year has ran on by and I find myself in the same predicament.

I can't say much has changed besides moving a few times. I feel with every year, the things I aspire to achieve seem somewhat closer, yet frighteningly far away.

And who am I to blame? Myself. Sure, I like to say it's the fact that I'm in a job I don't enjoy, feeling trapped by the seemingly endless cycle. But what if it were all to change? What if all it takes is that first courageous step?

Ofcourse, there are reasons preventing me from making such significant decisions, but the temptation is all too much.

Whether it be a weekend away or a long-anticipated trip overseas, I am not letting another year slip away with nothing to show for it.

I have made the decision to, at some point in the next month, book a getaway. No more excuses. No more procrastinating.

Here's to new happenings. A new beginning, a new lifestyle. But first, some healthy habits to kickstart my transition.

Snapchat-1411053472.jpg

Snapchat-205356712.jpg

Let's be real - I'll probably be downing a kebab for lunch!

Sort:  

Happy belated,,,? hope you have a wonderful kebab,
steem on, life is just beginning!

Cheers, I will definitely be Steeming on!

Happy birthday to you. Hope you are able to go out and accomplish those goals. :-)

Thank you! I'm that much closer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82