Fungi Friday

in #lifestyle5 years ago

#FungiFriday by @ewkaw

I think these are Yellow Fly Agaric .
There are quite a few of them growing right now in many different places along my road now after a recent rainfall.
🍃🍃
20190912_193703.jpg
I have to admit I'm totally fascinated by fungi and enjoy taking pictures of them. There are so many different species and variations in colors shapes and sizes.
🍃🍃
20190913_160226.jpg
🍃🍃
20190912_192034.jpg
These two appear to competing for the same space.
🍃🍃
20190912_194017.jpg
I'm not sure if this was bitten into or if it just naturally split.
🍃🍃
20190912_194500.jpg
🍃🍃

Photos taken by
@annephilbrick
🍃🍃

Sort:  

Oh my... I don't think I have ever seen a yellow one! So pretty :)
Happy Fungi Friday!

😊
Thank You !
Happy Fungi Friday to you too
@ewkaw
The yellow is so beautiful and bright.

@annephilbrick When I first saw the picture I thought "that looks good" I thought it was some kind of ice cream cone. Then noticed the ground. lol

😊
lol...!! @myjob...!!!!
You and I both would have to do alot of research and positive identification on this fungi before we even begin to think about considering licking it.

@annephilbrick You got that right. hahahaha

are you sure its a mushroom? looks more like a sugar candy for me!!

:=)

Happy Fungi Friday!

😊 !
Yup I'm sure it's a mushroom
@qwerrie
If it was candy it would be very very organic and all natural..!!
Happy Fungi Friday to you too
🙂

Wow! These are wonderful. I've never seen the yellow before :)

😊
Thank You !
@rossfletcher
Nature is awesome.It never ceases to amaze me. Gratitude.
:-)

These really caught my eye! Love it :)

🙂
Thank You !!
@rossfletcher
I really enjoy taking pictures of fungi. There pretty darn funky beautiful and interesting... ☺
:)

I didn't know they came in yellow! They are so pretty. I haven't gone out looking for mushrooms yet, but it's raining like crazy so I'm sure they will be popping up all over the place.


This post has been voted on by the SteemSTEM curation team and voting trail. It is elligible for support from @minnowbooster.

If you appreciate the work we are doing, then consider supporting our witness @stem.witness!

For additional information please join us on the SteemSTEM discord and to get to know the rest of the community!

Please consider using the steemstem.io app and/or including @steemstem in the list of beneficiaries of this post. This could yield a stronger support from SteemSTEM.

🤗
Thank You !!!!
I greatly appreciate it..🙂 !
@steemstem
:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73