✨Empath Fatigue✨

in #lifestyle7 years ago

IMG_1339.JPG

Okay, what the HELL does this title mean?🤷🏼‍♀️🤷🏼‍♀️

Some of you know what an Empath is, and for some of you, this is the first time you've seen the word.🤔

An Empath is someone who picks up and takes into their own bodies the energies and vibrations of others (people, animals, nature, even things). 👩🏼‍🏫

When I woke up this morning, I felt heavy...and unnaturally sleepy.

Every time I tried to get up, my body summoned me back to troubled sleep. 😴

Then I opened Facebook.

You see, one thing about being an Empath is that while you can feel the energies of those around you, you can also tap into the energies of Collectives (whether it's a Group of People, a Group of Animals, or something similar)...and this is something you do unconsciously. 🙍🏼

It's like breathing...if I don't consciously stop, I keep tapping in, feeling emotions that aren't mine, feeling and taking on diseases and illnesses that aren't mine, etc. 🙅🏼

So, when I saw what happened in Las Vegas, I understood: I was feeling the sorrow, the pain, the exhaustion, panic, and frenzy that so many other people were feeling.

Some of you may wonder why you can go from feeling happy to feeling frantic for no reason in no time at all, you may wonder why around certain people you always feel anxious, frustrated, angry, or some other emotion outside of the scope of your normal day...

If any of that resonates with you, you may also be experiencing shared emotions or Empath Fatigue.🙇🏼‍♀️

And, if you haven't looked into it, I urge you to ask questions, to begin to seek out HOW to use this gift (because it is a gift, even if sometimes it feels like a curse) as well as how to guard yourself.

I'm still learning how to pull away and pull myself out of the ocean that is other people's emotions, fears, etc. 🌊

💥It's a process.💥

IMG_1549.JPG

Today, I just laid in the fetal position for awhile then plugged in some upbeat music, ignoring the posts and the pull of emotion.🎧

Maybe soon, I will develop a better, more efficient way to hold myself apart, listening to the pain but not being drowned by it.

For now, I'm just hoping for a salt bath later.

Love Always,
Anna Marie
🐺💜🕊

#258ToAMillion
#LimitlessLegends

Sort:  

It's getting to the point where I am afraid to check the news when I first wake up. I used to grab my phone while I was still in bed and check the news and immediately say...oh f**k.

Now, I get up, have some coffee, do some exercising, and then check to see what's going on in the world. It prepares me a little bit more for the stupidity onslaught that I am about to face.

Yeah (-: feeling it before seeing it is the kicker.

I never, ever look at the news anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64