Mooloolaba instils in every visitor the holiday feeling and wonderful memories in me~

in #lifestyle6 years ago

Mooloolaba is one of our beautiful beach towns on The Sunshine Coast. It is a holiday destination that is located 97.3kms from Brisbane. Cars and buses take 1 hour and 24 minutes on the highway called the M1 from Brisbane, the capital city of Queensland. The other choice is the flying into the Sunshine Coast airport. Like all the pretty beachside places on the Coast Mooloolaba is very easy to get to.

Every time I walk around Mooloolaba I wonder why I don't come more often. One of its main attractions for me is the great span of ocean situated right in front of the touristy hub. It always reminds me of the magnificent ocean in front of Waikiki in Hawaii.

It is usually a very busy beach full of happy children and adults. Today, however, the rainy and cloud weather seems to have been a deterrent for beachgoers.

The walking path beside the beach is often in use morning till night with walkers of all ages. I really enjoyed my walk this morning as I reacquainted myself with this lovely town. It is a place where I lived once, a lifetime ago when I was teaching at Mooloolaba State School. There are a lot of memories at Mooloolaba. It is very changed with an abundance of resorts thanks to the developers. But the landscape and streets are still the same. I see what it used to look like, lovely old white wooden buildings with little shops and cafes. My home was located on the main street overlooking the sea.


Cheers


Sort:  

some place are created for peace ✌

They sure are.

howdy there angiemitchell! yeah I wonder why you don't visit there more often too, I'd be there every weekend! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43