That awkward moment I got hallucination ( without any drug)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #lifestyle7 years ago

man-794514_1920.jpg

This is a cautionary tale, I do not want incite you to try what I did nor forbidding it because it was an incredible experience. I just want to emphasize on the dangers that come from underestimating what sleep do to you.

Years ago I tried to succeed at sleeping less than 2 hours a day ( I was experimenting but with 15 minutes nap instead of the recommended 20 minutes nap from the principle of Uberman Sleep, it failed due to my cockyness as it was going well I thought I could lay in bed doing nothing and I just fell asleep before completing my adaptation and resetting it to almost 0 but I'll not go into details as this is not the purpose of this article) and I lasted 10 days.

So I experimented with extreme sleepiness ( I feel asleep while walking, this is why I believe it is even more dangerous to drive while you're too tired than while you're drunk but that is also not the purpose of this article) and, the last night before I really slept, I had a 4 hours full of hallucination.

I was just walking like a zombie in my home, every shadow was a mystery as I wasn't able to understood them anymore, also since my brain was not really working I wasn't able to figure out that if I'd open the light they would disappear. The more I was looking at the shadows the more they were turning in what I was expecting, as if I was dreaming ( trust me I wasn't because as soon as was closing my eyes I was falling and then waking up before I hit the ground) at one point I even spent almost an hour saying "he!" to a man on a chair. There was no man on that chair but a shade shaped into one by my own brain while he was trying to put me to sleep. I was literally dreaming while being awake and not in the daydreaming way. At one point also I was looking at the rug and the shape ( that look like an "S") were dancing in front of me. It took me a few minutes before understanding that it wasn't real and I was really wondering what was happening or if it was dangerous.

The moral of the story is : sleepiness can cause hallucination so be careful with it!

(photo source : Pixabay)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56662.37
ETH 2982.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15