I experiment : Will Hoffman 10 weeks programsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #lifestyle7 years ago

For those that don't know Will Hoffman, he's able to withstand extreme cold without breaking a sweat ( literally and figuratively). He was born in Sittar, Netherland and he hold more than 26 world records as well as the record for the longest ice bath ( https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wim_Hof)

That being said, what is his 10 weeks program ( you can find it here: https://www.wimhofmethod.com/10-week-video-course) ?
It is a program that will teach you his method to be able to endure the cold. You'll train in 3 aspects : Breathing, Cold therapy and physical exercises.

So, now that you're up to date, why do I want to experiment it? It's simple, I like pushing my body to its limit in unusual way. I don't like lifting weight or crossfit, everybody is doing it, but that training is different and not many people are doing it. I was lucky enough to have a friend that would lend it to me so I decided : What the hell, let's do it!

I just completed my first day ( I know it's not much but still), it was mainly breathing exercises but I still felt kind of tired after doing it. Not tired like running a marathon but tired like my body just experimented something new and it's a little confuse about how it should feel.

I'll keep you updated about the challenge while doing it so, stay close to learn more about it.

BTW, even if I'm tired I feel great so it's a good start.

Sort:  

Never heard of it, seems interesting, I'll follow your progress.

thanks, for sure I will keep on posting about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51