Choosing between your Parents and Girlfriend

in #lifestorylove6 years ago (edited)

I would like to share a short story about love/heartaches.....

I am mother of 1 and not yet divorced from failed relationship...I met the guy who is loving and caring and most of all a handsome,and tall guy and the most important thing is we love each other...He loves my daughter as he loves me..

One day he decided to talked to his Parents about us..but its comes out with negative results.
HIs parents never agreed in our relationship because i have a baby from another man and they cant accept it.His parents let him choose between them or me.I am a filipina and He is an Indian..
aprilgerona2.jpg
He called me and we met to talked about the problem.I told him choose the parents as they are his roots,family and the one who gave him life.And a family is a family and no one can replace it and i'm just a nobody.And he can't decide at first but later on he chose his parents.
After a long talked,we decided to be friends...it really break my heart but i think it's the right thing to do because not good to continue a relationship if one family is against it.
I have a question to everybody...IS IT A BIG DEAL IF A SON IS IN LOVE TO A WOMAN WITH A KID?
I sent this quote to him:
"PROMISES IS WORSE THAN LIES
BECAUSE YOU JUST DON'T MAKE THEM BELIEVE,
YOU MAKE THEM HOPE".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48