You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Cleo-The Gunner Chronicle Continues

in #lifestory6 years ago

Even the college campuses were not safe and you could get shot and killed there as well, except by our own military, anyone remember the Kent State University shootings?
Kind of an ironic time it was, shooting and killing war protesters, who were protesting the shooting and killing of people on the other side of the world who also hadn't done a damn thing wrong, and we call this "freedom"?
Nice story man, and I didn't mean to go off in here like that, but that war took a real close friend of our family and it just pisses me off every time I think about it. Sorry Tom.

Sort:  

You certainly don't have to apologize to me. I lost 2 friends in the war. I lost maybe 10 more afterward that died with the needle in their arm or drank themselves to death or crashed a car (or motorcycle in one case)...

The more I know about that war, the worse I feel. Our troops were absolutely magnificent, never lost a single battle. They got no support when they came home. From the protesters or the VA. It was just a mess of a country at that time.

Tin soldiers and Nixon's coming
We're finally on our own
Last summer I heard the drumming
Four dead In Ohio

I remember. Thanks for the reminder.

Kent State should be a good reminder for people on why we need to keep the second amendment alive and well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36