My Life Story On How I Was Scammed By FraudsterssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #lifestory7 years ago

How I was scammed by fraudsters.

Please dear steemians, take your time and read my terrible story and add to your experience so that you don't fall a victims like me.

It was on the 16th of August, 2017. A man called me on phone that he is my uncle from my Dad's maternal home (called his name as Mr Emma Duru) . He called my name and asked me if I was in my community or in my town Owerri, he called the name of my community and my town too, I told him that am not around my state now, he now said... Okay that he remember that am still in my NYSC service. He asked me when am finishing my service, I told him and he said very good that, there's this NDDC staff replacement recruitment on ground now that his friend is in charge of the slot for the job. That he want help me because of my dad, that he wouldn't want after my service year I will start looking for jobs, stressing myself for interviews.
So I believed that he is my real uncle, for someone to give you details of yourself without you telling him.
So as he said, I remember the persons that came to visit us from my Dad's maternal home during last December period.

So inside my mind I felt and concluded that it's one of them.

So he told me that his friend is in charge of the slot for the job, that he will give me his friend number so that I will call him and tell him that my uncle referred me to him, and I should also tell him that am finishing service in d next 2 months if he will agree.
That he has told him about his me to keep one slot for me. He sent his friend's number and told me his friend's name is Mr Paul Amadi, that he is a Senior staff in NDDC.

So I called the man he referred me to, he (Mr Paul Amadi ) started asking me why I haven't called him since that
my uncle told me very late, that they want to stop
anything concerning form that night
And he has promise someone that slot.

That if I can meet up before the person that he will
accept on one condition.

He told me to send to him my details so that he will give it to one of their junior staff to help me fill
the preliminary aspect of d form, so that
if I come down to Owerri by weekend I will fill d
remaining with my 4 coloured passport.
He told me to wait so that he will call their accountant to confirm if they have not paid for the slot he is telling me about.
In the next 10 minutes he called me and told me that I have to pay for the slot if I really want the job.
So asked him how much is the money for the slot ?, he told me that the money is only N25,000, I shouted and told him that the money is too much, he said if the money is too much I should forget about the job that is not for just normal application that people do, that at the end of the day they only select people they gave the slot. That they are not looking for people, that many are looking for this opportunity, that if not my uncle, that if am not interested I should stop disturbing him, he cut the call.

So I now called the one claiming to be my uncle
and told him, he started sympathising with me..... Ehhhhyaaa that he
didn't told him that the thing will cost like that,
that why is it so costly,,,, that I should hold on
let him call him friend.

In the next 10min the one claiming to be my uncle called me back and told me that he has asked his friend why such amount, he told him that
is direct employment.

So d one claiming to be my uncle
Still call me back tell me say this thing na my Opportunity only if I can meet up or borrow
money, that I should check there's no work in
Nigeria and am finishing my service.

I told him I don't have money
He said the money is nothing to compare if I get the work that I should "PLEASE" try borrow, and tell them the situation.

So I started calling my Dad's number, throughout that the he didn't pick up my calls, the next day my Dad's number got switch OFF since I wanted to verify from him first about the person claiming to be my uncle.

So I started considering time the one claiming to be NDDC staff told about closing on registration. I decided to take action.........
So I put calls across, and borrowed N25,000 from 2 persons. And I paid.

So after I pay the 25k the one claiming to be NDDC staff call me say I should send my details so they will key it into d system before the closing of registration in the next 4hrs.
I sent him.

The one claiming to be my uncle called me and told me that if there's any thing I should just call him.

So I told him that I have paid he said Thank God that am sure of this one now.

So around 7pm the one claiming to be NDDC staff called me that we need to carry out medicals and the training proper and I will need to come down to Owerri by weekend.

And that the medical department is trying to schedule it by weekend,
and that;
That th medical is N12,000 and
Training is N18, 000
Making another 30k

I shout, I asked him why he didn't tell me all these earlier ?,

He said, that is not his fault, that the medical department is different from their work.

I told him that the money is too much, and he told me that if I can't pay it I should better send my account details so that they will transfer my money back to me, that they don't force people to join them.
He called me back, that if am not going to meet up or if I feel that money is too much for me that I should send my account details so that they will refund me back my money which I have paid......
He hang the call.

I called the one claiming to be my uncle, and told him, he said, whaaaatttt, that the money is too much, that he must talk to his friend now....

Like 15min time he called me back that what's there is that he would have given me the money now but, he is out of town now.
Said 30k is nothing to him had it been he's in town now.

He started pitying me..,say he wouldn't allow this opportunity to pass me by, that he must do something, that my service has finished already that I need to start work immediately.

This man (the one claiming to be my uncle) started pleading me say I just try and borrow from anybody at all I know, that he is assuring me that once he enters town early morning tomorrow he will send me the money I borrowed so that I will pay those people back.
Said I should send him my account details.

So I called one of my cousins that sent me 20k which I used,
I gave him that man 's number who was claiming to be my uncle, I told him to call him and claim as if he don't know him and see if he will day that he's Emma Duru which he was claiming to to be.
So my cousin called me back after 30min and told me that he has called him, that it's him, that the man was sounding to be of help to me...
That there's affirmation and trust in his words (Emma Duru).
So we concluded that the man is real and I believed since my cousin asked him some kind questions.

So my cousin told me that he will look for N30,000 and send to me since the man (Emma Duru) promised to pay back tomorrow when he enters town.
So later in the day Emma Duru called me and asked me if my cousin has given me the money, I said no, he said why is he like this.... that what's 30k, that he pray that this 30k should not deprive me this wonderful opportunity. So later my cousin sent the money to me so I called him the one claiming to be NDDC staff (Mr Paul Amadi) and I decided to tell him that I was able to raise only N12,000 out of the money for medical and training, so the man told me that he can't accept it that even the people in charge of it will not accept it.
So I called the one claiming to be my uncle and told him, he assured that since I have struggled to get 12k out of 30,000 that he must beg his friend on my behalf to please cover him with N18,000 and accept the N12,000. He called me back in the next 15min and told me that he was pleading his friend to accept the N12,000 for the medical and cover him with the remaining N18,000 and he has accepted.
So as he dropped call, his friend the one claiming to be NDDC staff called me that I have luck that my uncle has begged on my behalf, and he will send me the account details of the woman in charge of medical. He sent it and I transferred the N12,000 to the account. I called him that I have paid it, and he told me to wait let him call the woman to confirm, I dropped the call after 4min, he called me that he has Confirmed from the woman that I should not fear he will call me back tomorrow and give me feedback report.

Reaching the next day he promised to give me the feedback report, he didn't call me until I decided to call him and remind him. I called him around 1pm he didn't pick my calls, so felt maybe he's busy this one he's not answering my calls. So I decided to call Emma Duru the person claiming to be my uncle, I called him same thing, he didn't pick up my call for the first time.
I repeated the calls to them still the same, no answer, I started asking myself is this a dream or nightmare ?, that's when my eyes opened widely and I realized that I have been scammed. I keep on calling and no one is picking up my calls till today

IMG_20161210_181838.jpg

BeautyPlus_20170330145923_save.jpg

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about that man. Recently someone just called my grandfather and tried to scam him. They told him I was in jail for drunk driving and hit a woman with my car. They said he needed to wire them money for my lawyer. --- Fortunately in this case, he did not send it and was able to get a hold of me.

Sad though how many people rely on scamming others. Wishing you all the best!

thank God you all escape thier plan

It's mind blowing in hearing this type of wicked act from people.

Thanks for your concern sir.

Sorry bro. U got move on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64