I HAD A LIST!

in #lifestory8 years ago (edited)

If the first step is to make a list, and the second step is to do everything on the list, then I’m a lot better at step one than step two. In fact, as soon as I start doing anything, I’m overcome with more ideas of things to put on a list, so I stop doing it and make another list.

The first thing I did on Steemit was to do a post. It was very cool, the site is awesome and the whole process of sussing everything out was totally inspiring. I made 40c off my first post, and I was hooked. So I made a list of potential future posts.

Some of my next few posts did a lot better, and before I knew it, I had several hundred dollars. Next thing I knew I had so many ideas of things to post on Steemit that I was just making lists and not actually posting anything.

This post, which I’m calling “I had a list”, wasn’t even on my list, but nevertheless, at this point I’m already having an overwhelming urge to make another list of all the other posts I want to write.

A little voice in my head is making bleating noises that sound a bit like “Why don’t you make a list of potential posts and include it in this post, then it wouldn’t be a list, it would actually be a post”

I’m going to call that voice “Tweety”. And I have a plan for dealing with Tweety. My plan is to say “Shut up Tweety, and jam your list back up your arse.”


SIFT666 aka Ian Gregson is a professional list management analyst and crypto-currency investor from Wellington, New Zealand.
In between doing yoga and making lists likes to watch YouTube videos about collecting intimate samples of bacteria and is currently developing a new website portal to rival Steemit called https://www.frot.co.nz

Sort:  

I am not too proud to comment on my own posts....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89