You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Cleo Draw Another Jack

in #lifestory6 years ago

Awesome post! Oh my that picture of the logs reminds me of the truck loads we used to get when I was a kid for the wood stove. It was much cheaper to buy it like that so that meant my dad would have to use the chainsaw to cut them down and then split them. That left all the pieces for the kids to carry and stack. Tons of fun it was! :P Thanks for continuing to share this story.

Sort:  

I bought a couple truck loads of wood myself. I had a good place for them and slack time when it got cold. I mostly split by hand and enjoyed it. That wood always warmed me at least twice. Once when I cut and split and once when I burned it.

Good way to think of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56