Life's NO Secret #17 | I'm more effective working from home away from home. Makes sense ?

in #lifesnosecret4 years ago

I know it sounds silly ?
What is the meaning of working from home away from home!

Well, you know me, you would understand that I'm currently working in another country, away from my family back home in Malaysia. Because of my nature of work which is pretty much into provision of lodging to all guests, I need not be based at one location. With the stay home campaign that is getting more strict in my work country, I've resorted to working from my home aka work home.

IMG_20200320_162012.jpg

As such, the term home away from home. For many, this may seemed to be a difficult task; however for me, it seems to be more effective as the days goes by. For certain job scopes, there is no need to be present at the office. I now understand why many prefer to have flexible working conditions; it does make a difference in the effectiveness of the deliverables.

Of course, discipline and self motivation is also very important.
So, this is my guideline to working from home.

i. Wake up the same time every day
ii. Make it a point to dress up, not necessary in your office suits but definitely no pyjamas!
iii. For ladies, don't forget your skincare as our complexion fades off if we don't care for it after a while.
iv. Take a good hearty breakfast and hot drink before you start the day.
v. Ensure a proper work area is prepared with good lighting for reading.
vi. Set a schedule if you need for breaks in between, no more than 5 minutes and not more than 4 times a day excluding bathroom visits.
vii. For lunch breaks, set a specific time for it, preferably when everyone else is also having lunch in order to maximise communications or meetings via online.
viii. Most important, keep yourself hydrated all the time... there's a saying that hot water kills the virus 😉

IMG_20200322_194429.jpg

Well... that's my guide but I'll admit that sometimes I don't follow it. Especially on the lunch breaks because when I'm caught up with work, I tend to forget to eat. Only when my stomach starts to growl then I realised that I've missed my lunch breaks. I also don't know when to stop because the time is within my control and with no distraction except for myself, I can focus better at the task in hand.

Oh yes, I tend to talk to myself very often too, strange but surely. Times like these, I really miss my family so much. Can't wait to see them again 😍

Red Green Fun Family Photo Collage.png


Life's NO Secret is all about sharing; and it can be anything at all. Be it related to health, wealth, lifestyle or education. Sometimes, secrets are not really secrets. It's just that people don't talk about it or it's just been put aside until it becomes a topic to B****** about it. It could be anything under the sun; good, silly, fun, stupid or bad to some extend.

Life's NO Secret is an inspiration of my own in which I hope to share with all of you. NO Secrets means NO Lies. Just plain simple facts.


Sort:  

Nice tips, I however sleep a bit later, as I am saving about an hours drive to work!!
We definitely have more time available as we save commute time, in my case almost 2 hours per day!!

I know what you mean.
Instead of paying for my Grab Bike daily to and fro work, I spend that money on provisions and cook at home. A much healthier life in a way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65