Paradise or Death - Final Round: "And I am the one..."

in #lifesfacade6 years ago (edited)


Source

I was hiding behind a tree when it happened. Eroded had found me, and in the middle of the confusion and the battle, he stabbed me with his pencil shotgun right in the left kidney. And all of the sudden, I woke up. I felt my hands strange, and I looked over to see my kidney and look how it was, and there was nothing in there. I looked around me, and I saw that my old basement and the campfire we built was completely gone, and that I was now completely alone. What happened to Sagan and Newton? I couldn't say.

I saw the sky and I watched the Eroded Light, a signal that attracted me immediatly and made me follow it and get to the point. It was a beard tattooed with an unicorn, and it was magnificent. I eventually got there, and there we are. Eroded, me, and the last 8 survivors. He talked to us with a calm, quiet voice, and he told us something about the world ending, nothing we didn't already know.

Batsignal copy.png
Source 1, Source 2, Source 3. Edited by me using Photoshop CS3.

And after that, he asked us who we'd be. He talked about some old, silly TV show that I never got to see, and he told us that we had to choose wisely who we'd become. He told us there was only 8 people to choose, and that none of us could choose the same identity, as that would mean that both people would explode. And so they did, a couple people that thought that being the smartest person ever and choosing The Professor by thought would work, they exploded.

There I was. What the hell was going on, I couldn't tell. I was scared by the fact that choosing the same option as other person, even by thought, would make me explode. And then I remembered it, that old Steemit days. Eroded Thoughts was him. The same @erodedthoughts himself. And I remember now. I sat down, listening to music and thinking about how Eroded fucked us up by throwing a curve ball after another.


Source

-Now I remember -I said, bringing everybody's attention. They were fearful and nobody had choosen anybody yet-. I remember seeing this contest. I remember the outcome. I remember who I choosed. And I am the one. I remember your face, Eroded, and I remember the outcome. The outcome. I remember it. Yeah. Sure. I remember.

And then I started raising my voice. Everybody was pretty much worried about my mental health, as I kept repeating "The outcome. The outcome. The outcome. Remember. I. The outcome." But nobody understood that, once you make your choice, you became the character. And my choice? What was it, you might ask? You'll have to keep listening to this radio show to figure out! But, in the meantime, let's listen to some music, now we have from The Beatles, Eleanor Rigby!

--We are sorry to interrupt, but we have breaking news: Apparently, a lost surfer named Duke Williams was found in the Hawaiian shore. Apparently Williams was surfing and he hitted his head with a rock, and lost all of his memories. We'll keep up informing you about any other news we have from him. And, in the meantime, more music! This time, from The Beach Boys: God Only Knows!

--More breaking news: the unfamous criminal Jackson Farrell has been captured. After stealing $500.000 from the Monarch Bank, he flew into a desert island, and there he lived for a while before being found and fleeing out, moment in which he was captured and sent to jail immediatly. The money he had stolen wasn't found, though, and Farrell declared that "you'll never find it, even at the moment of the end of the world, dumbasses!" Now we'll play some more music. From Bob Dylan: Desolation Row. I augur that this will become a classic someday! Enjoy it!

--And another breaking! Apparently seven people got lost while on a trip, and they...


Source


Eroded Thoughts knew what Gaboroa14 had done. He did choose wisely, Eroded thought. He's the key, he reasoned. And then, Eroded told everobody that the explosion penalty was over, and took Gaboroa14, in his vegetative state, while babbling and saying nonsensical words like "pen pineapple apple pen" (crazy, right?), back to his spaceship. The remaining survivors were fighting about who chose Mr. Howell first, and forgot about Eroded.

He put Gaboroa14 in his place, and connected him into his computer. Then, he saw it. The whole Gilligan's Island series, locked inside of his mind. Everything he thought about now, was just to broadcast the news, but he saw everything inside of his head. And Eroded had control over him. He did a rewind, and he got exactly to the point he wanted: Farrell's robbery.

-And I knew it! -Eroded thought-. The $500.000 that he stole: buried just 3 kilometers away from here. I have to go now!


Source

And so, Eroded, even knowing that the world was about to end, decided to search the money. And he took Gaboroa14 with him. It took just a week before he gave up, not knowing that Gilligan's Island was just a TV Show and not a real thing (that would explain why they were being recorded and not rescued), and two weeks before the last season finale of the world. May they rest in peace, now.


Well, I decided to answer this curve ball with another curve ball. I read about Gilligan's Island, but I was unable to find myself identified with any of the characters you suggested, even with the poor old Minnow! So I decided to throw back the curve ball. Hope you're not mad at me now :p.


Oh, and I can't finish this without giving another thank you to @erodedthoughts. Definitely this has been one of the funniest experiences I've had here on steemit, and even now that I'm really busy because of college, I loved taking a moment away for this. So, thank you! And I hope to see another weird contest involving curve balls from you soon.


Source

Sort:  

MichaelKapos Kapos tweeted @ 20 Aug 2015 - 06:27 UTC

Skägg Ultras http://t.co/thK62GDwm1

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Well played! I have been thoroughly entertained by every one of your responses so far. I am glad you are having as much fun as I am!

Thank you <3

You know, I died a little......

Hahaha! It was my main intention, I'm glad I made it! :P

This is seriously brilliant!

Congratulations @gaboroa14! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47