Always be prepared

in #lifeplans6 years ago

Some people never prepare for future challenges. They never keep a cheque for a rainy day.

Someone says, "Oh, its going to rain!"
They answer, "Well, if its going to rain, it won't rain on my roof, because God loves me and will never allow a drop of rain on my roof."

There the devil laughs and do a salsa. He says, " don't worry it won't just be a drop, I'll make sure it's a splash and there'll be a puddle at your front door."

We know that the sons of Issachar were wise and could read the times, but we thought they read it for fun.

Oh, how we fantasize the good life. Live in exotic places, marry the best man, have 3 lovely kids, succeed and enjoy every tiny bit of our lives.

Nobody gets prepared to be robbed.
In Nigeria, we never ever think we will die. Our family tells us not to even mention it. We don't ever think that we may fall sick, lose our jobs or get bankrupt.

God forbid we think that things may go south, our spouses may disappoint us, our Papa's and Mama's may not be superhumans and they may fail.

Have we ever thought that people that attend churches in the northern states could attend defense classes, build muscle or skills to run if need be, or get guns to fight back? That if we fight back, this nemesis may stick to its lane and respect boundaries?

Amazingly, nobody prepares for a divorce, but some amazing Christian folks you know are unhooked? And when it all goes sour we blame only the woman and rob it in her face?

The same assurance you had, is what they had, the same pastor prayed for them and it is the same sermon you listened to that edified them that time.

Why do Americans build bombs without starting a war? Why do they draw up life insurances before they think of dying? Why do they insure properties and estates?
Why do they draw up wills when they are yet alive? Why do they head to court to marry? Why do they just prepare for the unthinkable?

Shebi, they don't know bible portion?

Today after watching a certain movie, I said to myself, sorry, I wrote it down, " If any woman ever prostitudinally snatches my husband, I will be a she-devil Delilah to get him back." Leave am, you haven't seen the sexy side of me.

Oh yes, I am that prepared.

Go get your mind ready, if you are waging war spiritually, prepare.
If you need to take taekwando classes for self defense, go ahead.

Prepare mentally like..

If someone rapes my child what would I do?
If my husband throws me out, where would I go?
If I lose my life, how will my wife and kids cope?
If I lose my job, what will I fall back on?
If there was a fire outbreak, what about my original copies?

Ruth stayed with Noami, because she knew if things got worse, Noami's God wouldn't fail.

Soldiers prepare for war.
The world is a war front.

How then do we look unawares, only to scream wolf and God why?
Why in God's name do we even lose to the enemy?

Only those who prepare, win.

Remember Eden?
The devil had them right under the shadow of God and they failed woefully. God is always watching out for what you'll do in a particular difficult situation

Well, you'll say, " God forbid, it can't happen to me."
Sorry, the last person that said that is still shouting, "God why?"

Let's be stronger, tougher, aware and prepared. Anything can happen.

Shit will happen, but I just want you to be able to get past it.

Always be prepared.

Steemvef

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67