A Farmer's Story

in #lifepath7 years ago

Hey folks!

IMG_2377.JPG

It's been a few days again; life on the farm has been slow, but things are definitely chugging along nicely. I'm still dealing with some of the challenges and recovery from being homeless. A lot of other folks have it worse for sure; everybody just has their own unique ways to cope. It's starting to look like I might have an actual home here, which definitely takes a huge load off of my shoulders.

What's cool though, is that @ganjafarmer has taken me on as his apprentice. Things are slowly chugging along, but he's giving me the space to learn and grow as only I can do. Sometimes it just makes me wonder what he really sees in me; this is a chance that not many others would have. It's certainly one I feel I haven't had before.

I'm starting to itch to get back to the city and shine my Water Lamp again. The route back to Portland is closed off due to the wild firewall sweeping the northwest, but I hear rain is coming this weekend so we'll see what happens.

Sort:  

Congratulations @catalysttheweird! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey another Portlander! sweet. Hopefully they open the road Sunday or Monday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61