A thank you

in #lifeofratticus6 years ago

Just a short post to let you all know that It is also to let you know that I am thankful for the support that those of you who have interacted with me over the last month and a half have provided.

I'm not the greatest at interacting back when it comes to the best wishes and thoughts and prayers, but you should all know that they have been received and were very much appreciated.

I'm hoping that I'll be getting back to some semblance of normality in the next week or so, but given the doubling of stuff in my room, at least a decent amount of my time is being spent sorting and storing of stuff that isn't immediately useful.

My non-blog list of things to do has kind of exploded over more than 1 page, so I can foresee my regular posts taking some time.

As a bit of a reward though, here's a picture of my daughter from today, wearing her new top made by my good friend @kintsukuroi (She's only recently joined steem, and could do with some support.)

Maisie 20 September 2018.jpg
She's such a happy smiley baby and is rapidly approaching 3 months old


TA Footer Slim.png

A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png
Upgoats made by the talented @ryivhnn

Sort:  

Ahh soooo cuuuuuuuuute we're at more interactive baby stage! Hope you're prepared for more cuteness overdoses than usual XD And that's an awesome top, nice work @kintsukuroi!

Glad you're back :) Hope you can sort out all the things and get back to regular posting soon :)

Thanks ryivhnn. I must sew some more. It's my happy place :)

Very happy baby! With beautiful smile too!

yes, she is a very happy baby and smiles a lot.

Your daughter is really cute! ;)

You're welcome! ;)

She's grown so much. :)

It's nice to see an update from you. Glad you're doing well.

Even just in the last 2 weeks when I was still in Adelaide and they'd returned home she's grown so much. And is putting on weight in line with expectations.

Congratulations @ratticus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48