The moment which changed my life forever

Dec 11, 2012, 03:00 PM

I was sitting back in my office. It was snowing friday evening in Toronto gave strong hopes to Canadian to have a white Christmas. Most of colleague were busy in planning for Christmas vacations and work had been almost removed from the everyone’s list. I had to leave at 04:00 PM ( In Canada most office works 08:00 AM to 04:00 PM) and I was killing my time watching some funny videos on YouTube.

Like thought I did started from funny videos and saw the link of his video “ Last life changing seminar”. I clicked on the link and started seeing the video. I thought to skip the show and come back to earlier funny videos ( I was a low self esteem, low confidence and introvert, stage feared guy which skipped performing due to stage fear after being reasonably good at many things). I convinced myself seeing the video and kept seeing it till the end.

Dec 11,2012,04:15 PM

Video was finished and I was still wondering if he can do this then why can not I ? He used to like every regular guy. His words were kept sounding my ears “ Asaan hai” and forced me to take the biggest challenges of my life. Those were

Writing my book
Become a Motivational Speaker
I missed my bus but got the biggest lesson in life. I capture the precious moment as I did not have the selfie camera back then.

Dec 14, 2014, 06:15 PM

It took uncounted number of hours practice and little more than 2 years when I made my first public appearance on topic “struggle” in front of 50 people. It was well appreciated if not applauded.

After then I had given many sessions on Motivational Speaking in the companies and countries I stayed in without charging anything as This became my passion. This was not bed and butter for me.

Writing my book

It took a little longer time for me because of my malnourished and deprived English, Almost 4 years. My book is on the way to get published

The moment, when I saw that video, changed my life completely.

Hope this helps.

Manavv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35