Personal interests on a résumé? Should you put it?

Question: What types of personal interests should I list on my resume?

Answer: The short answer is none. Do not put your personal interest on your résumé. Unless a company request this particular kind of information you should not volunteer it. The company and their hiring personnel do not care about your interest unless the interest are aligned with the company. If your interest is aligned then, I recommend you add it but not as a personal interest section. I recommend you add it in your summary or cover letter so that the message you send is clear and concise.

I hope this makes sense to you all.

Best Wishes and Success,
Swepps & Associates Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56