Jealousy in the workplace. What you should do...

Thought: At work, I’m made to be the social outcast. I’m gossiped about and criticized. There’s concern that I’m being pushed to quit by my boss and coworkers. How can I rise above this treatment and turn it around?

Answer: I’m sorry you're experiencing such difficult times in your career. I want to be clear that I am not a licensed doctor or therapist. I am only offering my professional perspective as if you were my client in a life/career coaching session. Furthermore, assuming that all of those things are false and you are a good employee I would ignore it.

What do I mean by ignore it?

Answer: I do not recommend you accept blatant disrespect. On the flip side people have a right to say or feel as they wish so as long as they accept the consequences that are associated. This statement is seen as a general rule to life. You cannot control what they think, perceive or feel about you. However, you can control your actions and character. So when I say ignore it, I am referring to allowing your goodness to shine. When you’re great at what you do and always have a positive attitude, I assure you that no one in the physical realm can harm your character. Often times some workplace conflict is rooted in one or more individuals own insecurities and sadness with their current state of affairs.

So how should I behave?

Answer: Everyday you come to work you behave as if you haven’t heard the rumors spread about you. I am aware that the anger and frustration may be there but please don’t give in. Accept that these things bother you but understand that you are above it and refuse to entertain negative behaviors that WILL NOT make you successful. If things become unbearable, do seek your human resource department for guidance.

I hope this makes sense to you all.


Best Wishes and Success,
Swepps & Associates Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56