One-Liner Mantra: The Foundation of Success

in #lifemantra7 years ago (edited)

received_10208507987937019.jpeg

Success is built on dreams, rejection, failure, hardwork, perseverance, taking risks, tears and blood.

This has been a mantra of mine since I was young. People who are successful have to start at the bottom. You can't always get what you want on first try. Many people have to try over and over again to reach the top. Sometimes it is one step forward and ten steps back so you must climb harder and work harder.

I've been writing since I was a kid. I started seriously dreaming of becoming when I was twelve when I joined the journalism class and won my first competition. It gave me some kind of high to compete with student journalists older than me and reached the regional event. Yes, I was not able to join the national competition and when I was sixteen, my teachers discouraged me to take up journalism because there isn't money on it and government doesn't offer scholarship for courses like mine. That didn't stop me either. I studied the course I wanted and became a working student.
I was sixteen when I submitted my first novel. It was rejected by the publication. After three more rejected novels, I finally got my first novel published. But they told me I am just as good as my last novel so I experienced rejection over and over again. There are times that I had no money because I didn't get and approved manuscript and all I have to eat is instant noodles during my birthday. Not a dream job really. That didn't deter me from writing. Even if I wanted to quit, I kept on improving myself and reinventing my craft. And once I got an approved script or people said that my stories make them happy, it was freakin' worth it!

The picture above was a photo during my TV interview. I can't say that I am already a success after 300 plus published novels after sixteen years of writing. I know it won't be enough. I am just glad to share the experience to everyone who wants to give up in life.
If you love what you are doing, don't give up. Just keep improving your craft. For me, writing is a mission given by God. He used me to help other people to be more positive and not to give up. And in return, hoping that it will inspire other people as well.
Be an inspiration to other people. Don't quit on your dreams and in life. In the end, all the hardwork will pay off.
Just like what Dory usually say: Just keep swimming.

My entry to a competition by @mermaidvampire

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs and #teardrops. Thank you!

Sort:  

Congrats dear.. your shirt said it all

Thank you for the upvote and comment. Hugssss!

Congrats dear.. your shirt said it all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57864.88
ETH 2274.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54