The First Contest I Was Able to Join in Steemit!!! - #mermaidvampire

in #lifemantra6 years ago

@shire.PNG

A week old as a member of the Steemit community and as a newbie, I was wondering what else can I do to help and better understand the idea of the platform. Until I came across @mermaidvampire's "first" writing contest (A One-liner Life Mantra).

I got interested of the idea that it was her first contest to run as a minnow and she did it to help a fellow minnow as well. I got inspired with the fact that as a minnow, she can be a whale too and so am I. So, that's what made me join the contest. I submitted my entry knowing that I will be able to contribute and help with her vision somehow. Although my entry did not land on the top 3, I am still grateful and happy that it was a success. The winners deserve it and everything who joined got their fair share. It was a well-thought-of idea.

Thank you @mermaidvampire for this opportunity and for inspiring a fellow minnow to do more and be a whale inside and out. :)

Congratulations to all the winners! Cheers! :D

images (8).jpeg

Sort:  

Steemit makes a lot of things possible... I love being here and for sure you'd love it, too. You will learn something each day and it will help you a lot in your journey here. I am honored that you posted about your experience with the contest. We are small fishes but if we huddle, we make an impact. Keep learning, keep steeming! Thank you, too! I'll see you around.

I surely will... I really appreciate it! Thanks! See you.. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77