On moving on.

in #lifelessons5 years ago

I used to be intrigued at why ambulance cars have its name printed backwards. That was answered when my Dad first let me get behind the wheels. He told me to use the intelligently-designed mirrors -- the side mirrors and the rearview mirror. He furthered that I do not need to look back and stretch my neck just to see what is behind me.

While driving, there was a siren coming from behind. I looked at the rearview mirror - I read, AMBULANCE! How genius, I was able to read it clearly without being puzzled.

It pays to look at the rearview mirror, though sometimes not.

However, I heard of the saying: "It is hard to drive forward looking in the rear view mirror". Well, it seems close to impossible trying to drive a car forward while looking at the rearview mirror, isn’t it? It can spell danger.

That particular saying is an analogy for the troubles we face today while dwelling with events from yesterday. Unfortunately, we mostly try to live each day as well as we can while carrying the psychological burden of things that have happened to us in our past. We tend to dwell on the past and that isn’t too good.

So, move on.

image

I am glad to be connected with these amazing Steemians: @atongis, @carl28, @cutirenskei, @dianafigura, @dunkman, @dwightjaden, @el-dee-are-es, @franbel, @gingbabida, @iamsj, @islaw, @ivez, @jannie98, @jbmolano, @juwel, @joonz, @jetskie, @jysui, @el-dee-are-es, @ligaya, @lyann, @manilyn09, @maki07, @phantum04, @saskia, @sepchronicles, @sisonengg, @shawmeow, @shula14, @sn0white

Also special thanks for the support our master @iyanpol12, to @hr1, @bobbylee, @good-karma.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by using him as a voting proxy. H E R E.

image

I also support his other projects like @ulogs, @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

ULOG header.gif

rsz_1rsz_img_20180718_112245.jpg

yadah04.gif

image

Sort:  

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for the update. My first post after months of hibernation. ;)

Well said @yadah04. 😊 It's a great life's lessons. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47