Appreciating our differences: a ring toss perspective

in #lifelessons7 years ago

Today my toddler reminded me of an important life lesson. He's not even 2 yet.

It started with painting paper plates together. Once they dried, I cut out the centres to make rings. Then we used water bottles as a target to play ring toss. I showed him how it worked -- I carefully tossed the colourful, paper ring through the air to try and get it to land around the water bottle. I was so excited to show him this little game.
20171117_200920.jpg
Then it was his turn. He picked up the water bottle and put it in the middle of the ring that was on the ground.

Huh. Clever! Same outcome, different perspective. He saw the end goal and did what he thought was the best/easiest/fastest route. Isn't that what we all strive to achieve?

It was a reminder of an important life lesson: appreciate others and the different perspectives they have. You might learn something from them and you're both likely working towards the same goal anyway.

Are you paying attention to the little lessons life brings?

Sort:  

He's not wrong, he's efficient! I love how toddlers (well mine is a pre-schooler now) force us to see problems from different perspectives!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45