"Liar,Liar..."

in #lifelessons7 years ago

liar_liar_pants_on_fire.png

I think we've all heard the expression "Liar, liar...pants on fire..." I'm sure we may have even said it as a child. I recently wrote a post https://steemit.com/lifelessons/@stoutjodee/she-s-cried-wolf-too-many-times in which I wrote about how some people lie so much that I think in fact they actually believe in their own lies as reality. Also, when some one lies and some one catches them in a lie, then of course they have to make up a lie of why they lied. Yes, it may seem funny, but it's a vicious cycle that keeps rolling on and on.

This person is my mother-in-law and I try not to mention things to my husband, because after all it is his mom. Yes, the mom that wanted to abort him and the mom that put him in foster care. It's not just my husband's imagination, but if you ask his older brother and sisters they would also tell you that his parents hated him. Yes, my husband is the only one out of seven children that is here for his mom. The rest of the children "supposedly" have their own issues with their mom.

Anyway, the mother-in-law has stolen garden tools of mine, she's taken my mail (which the husband thought that maybe the mail/delivery person took it) but today he witnessed it first hand. He was outside and saw his mom go to our mailbox and open it and look inside. Now, luckily I had already gotten our mail!! So, now my husband knows that I'm not imagining things!! When I asked him "why didn't he confront her about it?"(She saw him after she had checked our mailbox.) He stated that she would just use the excuse that she was getting our mail for us or that she is getting old and she must have gotten the wrong mailbox on accident (even though her mailbox is white and ours is black and bigger.) She would make up a lie for what she did that was illegal. So, even if we would report her to authorities she would make up a lie of how she "didn't do it" or she "did it, but she had a reason for it "(which would still be a lie.)

There are two aspects that I don't like in a person and that is stealing and lieing and she does both!! I some times think of doing the things that she has done to me and see how she likes it, but I 'm not that kind of a person because I believe in karma!! ;)

Sort:  

Yes sometimes the person who is less loved by the parent is the one always there for them. But liars are not that good either

Trust can never be rebuilt :)

I do understand dear. This touches on parenting. Somewhere along the line, things went wrong for your mother-in-law. She took it on the son. Then she turned on you both. God help the lying tongue and the thieving hand

I posted about trust earlier. Trust is vital. We should take care of it.

hahaizt.. that's life.. hindi nagsasabi ang karma kung kailan xa dumarating kaya let her..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74