Every Day I Open Gifts

in #lifelessons7 years ago

clouds 2 July 10.jpg

Every day I open my gifts of my eyes from God. I think we should all take a moment to let that sink in... our eyes are gifts from God that we use to look at all the beauty He has created. Take for example the pictures that I have taken in the past, you can use your gifts to look up at the sky at any given time and find something beautiful. I like looking at the clouds. Clouds are like people, not one cloud is the same. I also like to look at clouds and try to see if the cloud looks like something.

0515171933.jpg

Then there are times when you use your gifts and find a rainbow after a rain. One can only awe in amazement of the beautiful colors and wonder where the rainbow might end. Some times you can find only part of a rainbow or some times you can see a double rainbow.

0709172047a.jpg

Then there are the times you use your gifts at night to see the moon or even maybe a sunset. If you take the time you can find beauty in the sky 24-7. Beauty is all around us if we just take the time to see it. You don't even have to go very far, one can find it in your own yard.

So, tomorrow when you wake up and open your gifts (eyes) appreciate all the beauty that surrounds you!!!

~Peace~

Sort:  

I agree with you and @holdmydrink , momma Jodee ! Appreciation and gratitude <3

There's always a rainbow after the rain :)

I did not take good care of my gifts so now not everything is clear until I put my glasses on but I still thank God

This is inspiring and like the photos.

That is why I always thank to our God. :)

Congratulations @stoutjodee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The gift of sight that God has given us is truly magical.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74