Idea#20 Changing the game

in #lifelessons5 years ago

I will never forget when my brother gave a speech at my 21 birthday dinner. In his speech, he said that our relationship always has been about playing games. When we were younger we played Pokémoncards, then poker, and now we play the game of life he said.

This was such a good way of putting the way I life live. For me a game is about enjoying and winning is relative, some games you’ll win, some you’ll lose. What’s important is the improvement. This is how I think of life! The more you improve, the more games you’ll win over time. Now in every game, there are small wins you can get. And in the game of life, there isn’t a clear winning at the end (maybe it’s going to heaven, maybe it’s living a happy life or maybe it’s both.) There are many ways of seeing the end game ‘win’, but in my experience with playing games, it’s always about the small wins. The more small wins you’ve in a game, the more chance of winning the end game and the more fun you’ll have. So what are these small wins in life?

Read all about it on my website at obooij.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97