Lesson for Today: Never Make a Decision When You are in Haste :)

in #lifelessons6 years ago

They said, when you make a decision, you should think a million times first before you make that decision. Because, making a decision is like being at the end of a cliff. One wrong move with a wrong decision might lead you to fall into the cliff and lose your own life.

Victimes-de-vertiges-les-precautions-a-prendre_width1024.jpg

topsante.com

And also, when you made a bad decision, it might lead you to regret your entire life.


I am saying this now because I am actually in the middle of a regret right now. HAHA :D Well, it is not that bad and it is not something that is between life and death. But, you know, that feeling when you can just say to yourself, "I should've decided better."

So, let me tell you the story behind. :D :)


Yesterday, my boyfriend called me at around 10PM Philippin Time and I was shocked because he doesn't call usually by that time since his lunch break is at 1AM Philippine Time. And they are not allowed to bring phones in their office. So, I picked up the call and he was all like,

"Baby, I went on a quick break because they said I met my hours last month and they are giving me the $100 Amazon Gift Card again. Do have something that you want to get?"

I got all shocked. I didn't know what I wanted to get and that was also a very out of the blue question that time. And I told him,

"What? I don't know baby.. Let me just think for a while."

"Okay baby. But we need to hurry because I need to go back. How about glitter pens? Or markers?" -- Him (he really know I like stuff like that :D)

"Uhh? I don't know baby.. Do you really need it now? Like right now? At this very moment?" -- Me

"Yes because they need to forward the orders right now." -- Him

"Oh my gosh!!! Okay. The Polaroid Printer then." -- Me

"The Kodak Printer Mini? Okay then. We'll get that. I need to go back now.." -- Him

And then we said our goodbyes and that was it!!!

kodak_kodpm210w_photo_printer_mini_white_1322996.jpg

amazon.com

So, this is the picture of the Kodak Printer Mini.. And, let me also share a video to you guys so you'll know how this works (well, to those who do not know yet :) )

Then, the moment the call ended, I was browsing through Amazon and found a Digital Camera!! I found one from Sony. It is the Sony DSCW810.

41P9fova59L._SX355_.jpg amazon.com

It looks so nice though.. And I thought a Digital Camera is so expensive but I guess I was wrong. And that was when I started to regret my decision. And I was just ..

"AAARRR!!! I should've let him get this instead."

And when he got off work, I showed him the camera and he thought it was very nice too that's why both of us regretted now. Oooops.

That would've been perfect for taking photographs and share them here in Steemit though. :(

But, yeah, oh well. We really make bad decisions sometime. Maybe next time, we'll just get it. :) :)

What do you think? Is the Kodak Printer Mini just okay? (say 'yes' please so I won't regret more. HAHA :D )

signature_1 (2).gif

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

that printer looks okay. haha. but will you be using your phone photographs for this? The quality of the photos nowadays is really good even when using just phone.

Yup. Hehe :) Pang phone photographs to eh. Kasi may ido-download kang app sa phone for you to be able to use it. Pero, sayang din naman.. Feel ko mas maganda yung Digital Camera. Huhuhu.. Pero, okay lang. Next time nalang pag bigyan ulit siya ng $100 Amazon Gift Card :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64