Staying motivated

There have been 3 times in my life that I have felt like giving up on life. Once as a teen, and twice as an adult. As I reflect on the reasons, I noticed that there was once common factor: people around me. I've never been one that's kept a lot of friends around. I don't like to do the things most others do. I am a thinker and a people watcher. I love to reflect on events and improve myself steadily. Despite this, I've had some major lows. I've been able to bounce back by keeping certain type of people around. The first type are people younger than me. Their energy and sense of wonder is contagious. The next type of person is high energy artistic people. These are painters, sculptors, and singers! There is an energy there that can't be fabricated. I think that ultimately has helped to bolster my confidence and therefore my motivation. So, what is it that I'm saying. The people around you are the sum of your activity. You are the people you surround yourself with. Think about what you want out of life. If you want to be happier, be around happy people. You want to make more money? Find those who are working toward that goal and engage them. Create a network of positive people....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75