Communication is The Key

in #lifelesson7 years ago

IMG_20170623_143342-01.jpeg

Have you ever feel like you're drowning? Like blah! Because you don't know how to express you thoughts, or feelings? Like you have a lot of things running into your head but you can't say anywords? Well, let me tell you a secret. I've been there too. I have noticed that most of failed relationships ended because of, (or in connection to) poor communication
They say the most important thing in a relationship is trust, but i think it's actually Communication. You have to be able to communicate, express and tell what you feel so that you gained trust.
It's hard to be so honest, like telling to someone what you feel even if it's good or bad. because it's easy for us to just sit there and listen and just be quiet. Distance is not the big factor in a relationship, Communication is and most of all commitment.

CONFLICT DOESN'T MEAN BREAK UP. Just because you’re arguing at this point in your relationship, does not mean you should break up. Just someone is depressed or had a bad week, doesn't mean you should break up.
Address your problem, express and listen. Listening is also important. Because you will resolve nothing if you / someone is not listening.
When you feel like you're going to explode because of anger? Take a deep breath, and exhale do it like 5 times. Drink water, and make yourself calm. Now go back, go close to your love one or Partner hold his/her hand, look in his or her eyes, perhaps even put an arm around each other. Physical contact will remind you both that it's just a trial The beauty of love is not in the dozen roses on Valentine’s Day, or holding each other in the good times, it’s in staying together despite the imperfections.

Thanks You! Maraming Salamat po!
If you need someone to talk to, talk to me in DISCORD #Missnyl8133, or if you're a Filipino or an expat living in the Philippines? Please come and join our wonderful Filipino Steemit community:
Steemit Philippines Discord

I am aiming to share quality content under Photography, philippines, art, and writings tag here in the philippines** Follow me and upvote. Thankyou and Gob Bless us all!

U5dtvmWx76jQPSoCr5BLUvN2rEruo2f_1680x8400.png
U5drWjY9zSLLDhjE44iC9WT2HqXMt5f_1680x8400.png

WITNESS: @Blocktrades | @steemgigs | @surpassinggoogle | @acidyo | @klye | @precise

Sort:  

yes, I agree with the phrase " Conflict doesn't mean breakup." During early years of our relationship, whenever we have disagreements I always blurt out "Let's end this...it is going nowhere..." I am lucky to have a partner who's very decided to keep the love we have. He knows very well that all I need is to wait for the anger in my heart subside then he'll talk to me. We are now on our 8th year and I am very confident that we'll have 30 or even more years holding each other's hand.
Thanks for reminding me how blessed I am :)