15 Facts About Oysters and the Need to Protect Them

in #lifehealth4 years ago

image.png

Oysters play a big role in marine and coastal environments but face many threats, from pollution to changing ocean conditions to dredging. That’s why it’s critical to restore reefs and safeguard oyster habitat.

Interesting article about oysters and why we need to protect them. I know for a fact that fish love oysters and the smaller fish that the reefs attracts. I'm not one to go overboard on protecting wildlife, but I certainly believe in a balance better than we have now.

Read the full story here.....
https://www.pewtrusts.org/en/research-and-analysis/articles/2020/05/12/15-facts-about-oysters-and-the-need-to-protect-them

Sort:  

I do like a good oyster!

Cannabis stocks doing better except the main one I have, Cronos

I've buying Canopy instead now

Interesting....

I see that too, not sure what the problem with that one is.

Kind of surprised crypto is still dragging, I expected a boom

I still have no idea which alt coins are the best.....

I'm looking too

Ethereum over $200 is good with me for now, no complaints

Congratulations @onthehook8, your post successfully recieved 0.06090188 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@eii earned : 0.04060125 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

This post has received a 30.85 % upvote from @boomerang.

Congratulations @eii, you successfuly trended the post shared by @onthehook8!
@onthehook8 will receive 0.06090188 TRDO & @eii will get 0.04060125 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85