You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could you live for free on plastic bottles...?

in #lifehacks5 years ago

oh my god that's freaking awesome!! You guys are going to have NO bottle litter in your vicinity! My only concern is that it still allows for a plastic bottle demand ie. 'don't worry, I can recycle them and cash them in' - rather than NO bottles at all. YOu'd still remember the days when we didn't carrry water with us at all. Still holding onto my stainless steel water bottle - I wonder if I can carry it all through India without losing it. Mind you, I think I'm going to have to get plastic bottles of water as not sure our water filter (travael one) will cut it...

Sort:  

Yes, usage of plastic bottles will continue. Our middle daughter collects them at the university student residence she is at. There seems to be an infinite supply there alas!

When are you off to India? Sounds exciting. Are you going to meet @eco-alex there?

No, he is in Portugal I think. Feb 29 to April 4th, arrive UK April 5th.

Universities should just stop selling the bloody things. What's wrong with filtered water fountains??? You'd think smart young things would protest.

I guess convenience rules for the students with the bottles - and unfortunately they prefer sweetened fizzy drinks as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43