You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could you live for free on plastic bottles...?

in #lifehacks4 years ago

Kind of envy you for that option. I'm all for the 5R but there's not much you can do in my country. I've been using these machines in Germany many years ago and loved it. There was no limit there and I believe it shouldn't be. The idea is to collect the bottles, it doesn't matter who is feeding the machine and with how many bottles. It's a great initiative.

Sort:  

I am hoping Tesco and other supermarkets will expand the scheme. And maybe there should be a small 'tax' added to the cost of the bottles to fund the expansion to make it more sustainable.

In time they have to. Something needs to be done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62