Frothy Coffee

in #lifehack7 years ago

Are you a coffee lover?

Do you crave a great cup of coffee in the morning but cant get those barrister results?

Does your wallet always seem empty because your addiction to frothy coffee causes you to spend your hard earned cash of professionally made brew?

WELL LOOK NO FURTHER MY COFFEE ADDLED FIEND!!!

Now you too can...

oh fuck it, Iv had enough of writing like that. Seriously tho just wanting to share a tip with people. This life hack was discovered by my good friend Keith Duncan, my bandmate and a sound maestro fantastica! Not having possession of a nice expensive coffee machine with steam nozzle, he still wanted frothy coffee, so he came up with this technique which I will demonstrate through the medium of badly taken pictures and whipped up gifs.

I use one of these to make my coffee shots to which I will add my frothy milk:

CofPot.jpg

Heat some milk up in a pan or whatever and pour the heated milk into a percolator:

MilkPerc.jpg.

...and give it a damn good thrashing:

Milk.gif

Once the milk is foamed you have all the ingredients needed for your perfect coffee. Pour the milk in:

PourCof.gif

And Hey Presto! Lovely frothy coffee just like the barristers make.

This is my morning coffee:
Cooffeee.jpg

Sometimes I mix it in and sometimes I dont. I really wanted to share this with people as I think its such a great way to get nice coffee without expensive equipment. I hope you enjoy your budget barrister brew that little bit more now.

Sort:  

Congratulations @analogmunky! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is my coffee this morning, all mixed in and with super thick frothy topping:

CofMix.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90