You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trials and tribulations of the King 2018!!!

in #lifegoals6 years ago

Awesome goals mate. Great work sharing them, always means we're more likely to stick to them. I did an Ironman in Wales and yep, the water is faaarking cold and the hills, well hilly. Best of luck, giving you a follow, lets see your progress.

Sort:  

Thanks man. I also wish to do an Ironman next year, the Tenby one does seem particularly challenging. Just checked out your Muay Thai videos, so cool for you to take on that journey. Once I get through a couple of goals I wish to get into a striking sport, I want to do a scheduled fight in a ring at some point in my life. Win / lose / draw it still means you're winning at life. Following you back!

That's exactly the one I did, Tenby, man it was brutal. But boy was it worth it, 9 months of training for a long day of exertion.. just like having a baby I say, haha. Muay Thai was a grande adventure and one I did at the perfect time in my life when I was bored working in the city of london and needed a new challenge. By the time I got my fight I'd broken my ribs and been battered in training and man I totally loved every minute of it. Even learning the Dance beforehand was fun. 5am running past buffalo and old men walking their cattle. As you say I just wanted to test myself in the ring get the thumbs up from my coach. But to win that topped it off. Honestly some of the best months of my life was in Thailand training and fighting Muay Thai. If you have the mindset like that of a triathlete and you want to test yourself and not afraid of sucking before you get good then you'll appreciate it and enjoy it as well mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47