There is A LOT going on

I haven’t been writing posts lately and I really miss it. But don’t worry I have my reasons, this is why I decided to make a life update as I announce my official comeback!

In the past few weeks I have gone through a lot of things and I know they might not be that interesting for most people, but to me they were very challenging and exciting as well.

Enjoy this picture of my dog that represents how I've been feeling lately:

kldskfld.PNG

DQmU4k8R9asoiB2q6MVP1v8LLRYDiUK753kqqsr7RLvfgyu.jpg

pura vida

Heading to Caracas

First of all, I had to travel to Caracas (Venezuela’s capital city) for the very first time. I know, it’s weird that I hadn't visited the capital of my country. I went there with my family to take my grandparents to the airport.

Simón Bolívar International Airport is actually located in Maiquetía, Vargas state (about 21 kilometers from Caracas). *

Basically, my grandparents moved to Portugal with my uncle and saying goodbye to them was one of the hardest things I had to do in my life (I talk about my grandma’s story on this post).


Simón Bolívar International Airport

My grandma having dinner at the airport


But despite all the sadness I know it was the best decision for them and in fact, my family and I also got the chance to enjoy the beach for a while since we stayed one night in a really nice hotel in the beautiful city of La Guaira (right next to Maiquetía).


Beach

Hotel’s view from the rooftop


And for those of you who are interested, my grandparents landed safely and here you can see them enjoying the city of Braga in Portugal:

IMG-20180608-WA0011.jpg

DQmU4k8R9asoiB2q6MVP1v8LLRYDiUK753kqqsr7RLvfgyu.jpg

pura vida

On the bus

Only a couple of days after my trip to Caracas I had to travel again (due to personal reasons). This time it was also to a place I hadn’t visited before, so I traveled 17 hours by bus to get to a city I really fell in love with, Puerto Ordaz.

Thankfully I wasn’t alone and my boyfriend traveled with me.

Puerto Ordaz is a city located in Bolívar state, and I had the opportunity to cross the Orinoquia Bridge that goes over the Orinoco river (one of the largest rivers in South America). * The view was absolutely amazing!

I stayed for two weeks in Puerto Ordaz, unfortunately I couldn’t take pictures of the city but I assure you, it’s beautiful. During my visit several things happened as well:

  • I got really sick. I got a sore throat, a really bad headache and high fever.

  • I got stung not only by one, but by several wasps for the first time.

  • I also felt an earthquake for the first time. It was of magnitude 5.0 (nobody got hurt, don’t worry)

I know all those things sound really bad but trust me, I had the best time over there. I visited very interesting places, I ate delicious food and I met the most wonderful people.

Finally, one my favorite memories of this trip is that I traveled by plane for the first in my life! (Yes, that’s another first). Since I was very far away from my home and we didn’t want to travel 17 hours by bus again, we managed to buy a plane ticket and we returned safely.

I was very scared

During the same time that I was in Puerto Ordaz I also started to work as a Spanish Language Moderator for Utopian & Da Vinci and I had to record myself in a bathroom for my application post (secret’s out guys).

DQmU4k8R9asoiB2q6MVP1v8LLRYDiUK753kqqsr7RLvfgyu.jpg

I have learned a lot over these past few weeks, especially the fact that experiencing new things can be very frightening and exciting at the same time. I also learned that saying goodbye to your loved ones is not easy at all, but sometimes we have to accept tough decisions hoping that everything turns out well.

Right now, I’m currently at home (still kind of sick), resting, taking care of my grandma's garden and waiting for my next big adventure :)

Capture14.PNG

Thank you for reading!

Update: I know the tags look crazy, it was an accident :(



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://marugy99.vornix.blog/2018/06/29/there-is-a-lot-going-on/

Sort:  

Beautiful Shots. You and your boyfriend make a cute couple. All the best for future.

Thank you for your kind comment :)

I think Bolivar state maybe has an issue with getting sick, the first time I visited that state I got sick too xDD but I enjoyed the time there and I'm glad you did too! Hahah :D

P.S: Miguel and you are beautiful <3 :')

It's nice that despite being sick we managed to enjoy our time there hahaha. Thank youuu Ailin <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59